Skip to content

Chocolate love…

December 20, 2009

I don’t often eat a candy bar, but I have to share a post about the deliciousness of the ArtBar chocolate. I had the dark chocolate with quinoa crisp and I imagine the other dark chocolate varieties are just as good. With only five simple ingredients in the product, ArtBar fits Micheal Pollan’s four major ingredient rules from In Defense of Food: Avoid foods containing ingredients that are unfamiliar, unpronounceable, more than five in number, or include high-fructose corn syrup. AND the ingredients are organic and fair trade. I liked the ArtBar so much I bought one for all of the volunteers at work. I think it makes a great gift and 10% of the profits are donated to two art education organizations: Community School of Music & Arts and International Child Art Foundation. You also get a pretty little artcard to keep with the memory of the candy’s smooth and creamy vegan goodness. I found the ArtBar at Green Grocer Chicago.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

